Before you hire a driveaway service, it’s important to understand their qualifications and cost. Also, you need to know the age minimum to deliver your vehicle to a driveaway company. And, you should know what the insurance coverage is. Read on to learn more. And, don’t forget to check their reliability.
Costs of hiring a driveaway company
Driveaway services are a great alternative to traditional car shipping. They have fewer restrictions, which means they can take almost any vehicle. However, you should consider the costs of hiring such a service. Depending on your destination, you may need to pay more for your vehicle and/or hire an extra driver. These drivers are usually full-time employees of transportation companies, who transport vehicles around the country or even locally.
Generally, auto driveaway services charge a flat rate of about $300 for a trip from Florida to Pennsylvania. Some driveaway companies also provide a reasonable amount of fuel allowance for the trip. Other companies may offer to transport your car in a truck, which can cost you about $700. This method will increase the time required for the delivery.
Qualifications for driveaway drivers
As a driveaway driver, you must abide by state and federal laws. This includes the state’s traffic laws, vehicle codes, and insurance coverage. You must also have a clean driving record. There driveaway companies are also specific requirements regarding your age and driving experience. Driveaway drivers are also expected to be professional in appearance and conduct, and pay close attention to detail.
To find a driveaway driver job, you can contact driveaway companies directly or search online. Most of them post job openings on their websites. Some require applicants to pass a driving test and undergo a background check. They will also require proof of auto insurance and proof of valid license. In addition, you should practice driving safely and review the rules of the road in your state before applying.
Reliability of driveaway companies
Driveaway companies provide a convenient and cost-effective service for transferring your car. Unlike traditional towing services, driveaway companies are insured, and any damage to your car will be covered by insurance. In addition, the cost of driveaway transport is a fraction of the cost of traditional car shipping.
Minimum age to deliver a vehicle to a driveaway company
If you are planning to drive for a driveaway company, there are some requirements you must fulfill. For instance, you must have a clean driving record and a valid driver’s license. Additionally, you need to be over 23 years of age. Moreover, you must have a valid passport. Driveaway companies also require you to provide an exit visa and copy of your driver’s license. In addition, some driveaway companies require a background check. Other than this, you should meet the same requirements that you do for normal car rentals.
The minimum age to deliver a vehicle to a car driveaway company varies from company to company, but there are a few general requirements for drivers. First, a driver must be at least 18 years old. Second, he or she must be licensed to drive a vehicle of the same class as the vehicle being delivered.